TÊTE DE TURC – NÂZIM HIKMET

TÊTE DE TURC – NÂZIM HIKMET

The theater in the forest offers a show by Benoît Vitse.

Here is a man who spent almost fifteen years in prison for refusing any compromise with oppression. And yet, his texts are full of tenderness and a communicative joy of living. From trial to trial, Nâz?m Hikmet will go through chaotic years, the promises of an amnesty never kept, until the victory at the end of a perilous hunger strike in 1950. But during all these years, he was constantly threatened with death by hanging and subjected to the cruel illusions of a liberation that receded every time it was thought to be near. To this must be added the years during which he had to leave his country, Turkey, and he wrote: "Exile is a hard job".

Nevertheless, this man will continue to believe in man and to write. And his texts are of a strength that still amazes us today. Yes, we are astonished by both the simplicity of his poems and the modernity of his writing. He has indeed totally renewed this art. The poetry of Nâz?m Hikmet is carrying a voice, a language, a content different from the traditional conception. He will be a precursor. Such was Nâz?m Hikmet, an exceptional explorer of the human condition, through the grace and power of a poetic instrument that owes nothing to tradition. But by his simplicity, his rhythm, his emotional charge, his constant tension towards the truth, Nâz?m Hikmet made language a poetics of knowledge and limpidity.

Dates of the festivities

the 09/06/2023
from 19h00 to 20h15

Address

Théâtre dans la Forêt
4 rue de la fontaine
Hameau de Parlatges
34520 SAINT-PIERRE-DE-LA-FAGE

GPS coordinates : 43.7786246 / 3.41738883

Means of communication

Means of communication (reservation)

Groups

Reception of groups : no

Types

  • Local animation
  • Show

Mandatory reservation

yes

Office de Tourisme LODEVOIS ET LARZAC

7, Place du Rialto
34700 LODEVE

+33(0)4 67 88 86 44

+33(0)7 78 95 03 05

Contact us

Follow us
sun. 28 may. Clear sky Clear sky 17°C
yr.no

Opening time

Open all year

- January to March :  tuesday to saturday  9;30am-12am & 3pm - 5pm

- April, May, June & September  : tuesday to saturday  9;30am-1pm & 2pm - 8pm

- July, August : Open everyday  9:30am-1 pm & 2pm - 6pm 

 - October, November & December : tuesday to saturday  9.30am-12am & 3pm - 5pm

Closed on 1st of November, 25th of december & 1st of january




Your consent
This site uses cookies (or tracers) when you browse. Your explicit consent is required for their use. Click here to find out more
This site and related services may place cookies * (or trackers) on your computer.
They are not installed by default.

Online video distribution platforms (Youtube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, etc.) may place cookies intended for statistical and marketing monitoring of your consultations. Refer to their respective privacy policies for more information.
The refusal of these cookies will not affect their consultation on the current site.

This site is subject to audience measurement via the Google Analytics platform. See the Google Analytics privacy policy for more information.
Refusing these cookies will not affect your user experience on the current site.

Social networks (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Trip Advisor, etc.) may deposit cookies intended for statistical and marketing monitoring of your link sharing. Refer to their respective privacy policies for more information.
The refusal of these cookies will not affect your visit to the current site, but will prevent you from sharing the content of this site on your respective networks.

* a cookie is a small file stored by a server in the terminal (computer, telephone, etc.) of a user and associated with a web domain (i.e. in most cases to all the pages of 'same website). This file is automatically returned on subsequent contacts with the same domain.

TÊTE DE TURC – NÂZIM HIKMET

TÊTE DE TURC – NÂZIM HIKMET

Le théâtre dans la forêt vous propose un spectacle de Benoît Vitse.

Voilà un homme qui a passé presque quinze ans en prison pour avoir refusé tout compromis avec l'oppression. Et pourtant, il ressort de ses textes une énorme tendresse et une joie de vivre communicative. De procès en procès, Nâzım Hikmet va traverser des années chaotiques, les promesses d'une amnistie jamais tenue, jusqu'à la victoire à l'issue d'une périlleuse grève de la faim en 1950. Mais pendant toutes ces années, il est constamment menacé de mort par pendaison et soumis aux illusions cruelles d'une libération qui recule chaque fois qu'on la croit proche. Ce à quoi il faut ajouter les années pendant lesquelles il dût quitter son pays, la Turquie, lui qui écrira : « C'est un dur métier que l'exil ».

Néanmoins cet homme continuera à croire à l'homme et à écrire. Et ses textes sont d'une force qui étonne encore aujourd'hui. Oui, nous sommes étonnés à la fois par la simplicité de ses poèmes et la modernité de son écriture. Il a en effet totalement renouvelé cet art. La poésie de Nâzım Hikmet est porteuse d'une voix, d'un langage, d'un contenu différents de la conception traditionnelle. Il sera un précurseur. Tel était Nâzım Hikmet, un exceptionnel explorateur de l'humaine condition, par la grâce et par la puissance d'un instrument poétique qui ne doit rien à la tradition. Mais par son dépouillement, son rythme, sa charge d'émotion, sa tension constante vers la vérité, Nâzım Hikmet a fait du langage une poétique de la connaissance et de la limpidité.

Dates de la manifestation

le 09/06/2023
de 19h00 à 20h15

Adresse

Théâtre dans la Forêt
4 rue de la fontaine
Hameau de Parlatges
34520 SAINT-PIERRE-DE-LA-FAGE

Coordonnées GPS : 43.7786246 / 3.41738883

Moyens de communication

Moyens de communication (réservation)

Groupes

Réception groupes : non

Types

  • Animation locale
  • Spectacle

Réservation obligatoire

oui

Office de Tourisme LODEVOIS ET LARZAC

7, Place du Rialto
34700 LODEVE

+33(0)4 67 88 86 44

Nous contacter

Suivez-nous!
jeu. 22 févr. Nuages Nuages 10°C
yr.no

Horaires d'ouverture

Janvier / Février / Mars  
Du mardi au samedi de 9h30 à 12h et de 15h à 17h 

Avril / Mai / Juin / Juillet /Août/ Septembre
Du mardi au samedi de 9h30 à 13h et de 14h à 18h

Octobre / Novembre / Décembre
Du mardi au samedi de 9h30 à 12h et de 15h à 17h 
 

  • Tourisme Occitanie
  • Hérault le languedoc
  • Pays Coeur d'Hérault
  • Office de Tourisme de France
  • Qualité Tourisme
  • Classement Catégorie 1
  • Qualité Sud de France
  • Tourisme et Handicap
  • Accueil Vélo
  • Vignobles et Découvertes
  • Ville et pays d'art et d'histoire
  • Grand Site Occitanie
Communauté de Communes du Lodévois & Larzac
Votre consentement
Ce site recours à l'utilisation de cookies (ou traceurs) lors de votre navigation. Votre consentement explicite est nécessaire à leur utilisation. cliquez ici pour en savoir plus
Ce site et les services liés sont susceptibles de déposer des cookies* (ou traceurs) sur votre ordinateur.
Ils ne sont pas installés par défaut.

Les plateformes de diffusion de vidéos en ligne (Youtube, Vimeo, Dailymotion...) peuvent déposer des cookies destinés au suivi statistique et marketing de vos consultations. Reportez-vous à leurs politiques de confidentialités respectives pour en savoir plus.
Le refus de ces cookies n'altérera pas leur consultation sur le site actuel.

Ce site fait l'objet de mesure d'audience via la plateforme Google Analytics. Reportez-vous à la politique de confidentialité de Google Analytics pour en savoir plus.
Le refus de ces cookies n'altérera pas votre expérience utilisateur sur le site actuel.

Les réseaux sociaux (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Trip Advisor...) peuvent déposer des cookies destinés au suivi statistique et marketing de vos partages de liens. Reportez-vous à leurs politiques de confidentialités respectives pour en savoir plus.
Le refus de ces cookies n'altérera pas la consultation du site actuel, mais vous empêchera de partager le contenu de ce site sur vos réseaux respectifs.

* un cookie est un petit fichier stocké par un serveur dans le terminal (ordinateur, téléphone, etc.) d’un utilisateur et associé à un domaine web (c’est à dire dans la majorité des cas à l’ensemble des pages d’un même site web). Ce fichier est automatiquement renvoyé lors de contacts ultérieurs avec le même domaine.